Unsere Geschichte

Почему Marmot?

Почему мы выбрали имя Marmot ?

Какое отношение сурки имеют к деньгам и росту богатства? ... И почему мы все хотим иметь в кармане маленького сурка на черный день? Вот история...

Все началось 2 500 лет назад, когда Геродот, древнегреческий историк, написал о "золотом зверьке" размером с лису, который использовался для поиска золота в древней Персидской империи.

Эти маленькие зверьки рыли норы глубоко в земле, чтобы подготовиться к спячке в течение долгих зимних месяцев. Если там было зарыто золото, то золотая пыль появлялась в грязи над этими норами. Древние греки искали золотую пыль, чтобы найти золото для себя.

Но это не единственная связь сурков с инвесторами...

Эти золотые животные живут высоко, в наших прекрасных швейцарских Альпах. Они живут в больших сообществах или семьях, называемых колониями. После тяжелой работы по поиску пищи на всю зиму и рытья глубоких нор, чтобы пережить долгую зиму, они впадают в спячку с сентября по май.

В мае, когда они наконец-то могут выйти наружу, их можно увидеть проводящими дни, лежащими на камнях и греющимися на солнце. Подобно умным инвесторам... они могут наслаждаться спокойной полноценной жизнью после всей их последовательной работы и умного планирования.

Итак... готовы ли вы иметь свой собственный Marmot , который приведет вас к золоту и поможет вам стратегически спланировать долгую жизнь в удовольствие?

Мармоты
Stiry gif

Наша история

В 2017 году жена Тома Карина основала свою собственную цифровую платформу для дизайна интерьера - Upscale Interiors (для домов) и Upscale Spaces (для офисов). Том всячески поддерживал ее, и во время сотрудничества с ней и ее team он начал лучше понимать женскую точку зрения... особенно когда речь шла о деньгах и менталитете. Становясь все более любопытным, он начал задавать им больше вопросов об акциях, инвестировании, финансировании компании или финансовом планировании. Он обнаружил одну непреодолимую истину... некоторые женщины все еще испытывают сильный страх и замешательство по поводу инвестирования и роста своего благосостояния.

Том заметил, что некоторые из этих опасений приводят к более серьезным проблемам, которые также блокируют этих женщин от преимуществ, возможностей и свободы, которые приходят с заботой о своем финансовом благополучии. Он решил создать платформу, сообщество и специальный сервис, ориентированный именно на женщин.

Так родился сайт Marmot . Marmot - это место, куда женщины инвестируют, где женщины могут получить ясность и комфорт в вопросах защиты и роста своего богатства. С тех пор Том создает team сильных женщин, чтобы вдохновить еще больше женщин по всей Швейцарии.

Свяжитесь с Нами

Твоё финансовое здоровье имеет значение как никогда.

Свяжитесь с Нами

Твоё финансовое здоровье имеет значение как никогда.

arrow up
about us

Who we are?

What is Marmot?

Marmot is the first digital investment platform in Switzerland focusing on Women.

Our goal is to empower Women financially through financial education and investments that fit their current situation and personal real-life goals. 

Our mission

Marmot’s head office is in Zurich, but our team works across all of Europe – and it’s growing every month! From the engineers who craft it our product and the security experts who protect it to the wealth manager service reps who advise you, Marmot  brings an incredibly diverse mix of people together to solve our customer’s problems and build a better wealth management platform for everyone.
about us

Why Marmot?

Why did we choose Marmot as a name?

What do marmots have to do with money and growing wealth? ... And why should we all want a little marmot in our pocket for rainy days? Here’s the story... 

It all started 2’500 years ago when Herodotus, an ancient Greek historian, wrote about a fox-sized ‘golden animal’ that was used to find gold in the ancient Persian empire.

These little animals would dig their burrows deep into the ground to prepare for hibernation during the long winter months. If there was gold buried, the golden dust would appear in the dirt above these holes. The ancient Greeks would then look for the golden dust in order to find gold for themselves.

But that’s not the only way that marmots can relate to investors…

These golden animals live up high, in our beautiful Swiss Alps. They live in big communities or families called colonies. After all their hard work of finding food to last them through the winter and digging their deep holes to survive the long winter, they hibernate from September until May.

In May, when they are finally able to come out again, they can be seen spending their days lounging around on rocks, soaking up the sun. Similar to smart investors... they are able to enjoy a relaxing full life after all of their consistent work and smart planning.

So...are you ready to have your very own Marmot to lead you to the gold and help you strategically plan for a long life of enjoyment?

Our story

In 2017 Tom’s wife Carina founded her own digital interior design platforms, Upscale Interiors (for homes) and Upscale Spaces (for offices). Tom supported her in any way he could and during his collaborations with her and her team he began to better understand the female perspective... especially when it came to money and mindset. As he got more curious, he started asking them more questions about stocks, investing, financing a company or financial planning. He discovered one overwhelming truth... there was still a lot of fear and confusion for some women around investing and growing your wealth.

Tom noticed that some of these insecurities led to bigger problems which also blocked these women from the benefits, opportunities & freedom that came with taking care of their financial wellbeing. He decided to build a platform, a community, and a special service that catered especially towards women.

This is how Marmot was born. Marmot is where women invest, where women can gain clarity and comfort about protecting and growing their wealth. Since then, Tom has been building a team of strong women to help inspire more women around Switzerland.
Contact Us

Your financial health matters more than ever.

Arrange online meeting now

book a free consult
Our Blog

News & Insight